Community Roots Charter School

*** SCHOOL WILL BE FULLY REMOTE AS OF THURSDAY NOVEMBER 19TH AND UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE FROM NYC DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION ***

Board Meetings

Our board holds a meeting every month. We welcome the public to attend. Please see the list below for board meeting dates for the school year. Our board meetings alternate between being held at our elementary school location [51 St. Edwards Street, Brooklyn, NY 11205] and a midtown office space [1350 6th Avenue, #2802, New York, NY 10019]. 

  1. Tuesday, July 14, 2020: 8:30am via Zoom Video
  2. Tuesday, August 11, 2020: 8:30am via Zoom Video
  3. Monday, September 21, 2020: 6:30pm via Zoom Video
  4. Tuesday, October 13, 2020: 8:30am at via Zoom Video
  5. Monday, November 2, 2020: 6:30pm via Zoom Video [accessible here]
  6. Tuesday, December 8, 2020: 8:30am via Zoom Video [accessible here]
  7. Monday, January 11, 2021: 6:30pm via Zoom Video [accessible here]
  8. Tuesday, February 9, 2021: 8:30am via Zoom Video [accessible here]
  9. Monday, March 8, 2021: 6:30pm via Zoom Video [accessible here]
  10. Monday, April 5, 2021: 6:30pm via Zoom Video [accessible here]
  11. Tuesday, May 4, 2021: 8:30am via Zoom Video [accessible here]
  12. Monday, June 14, 2021: 6:30pm via Zoom Video [accessible here]

Occasionally, some board members may join the meeting via video conference. The public has the right to attend the meeting at any of the locations.

Meeting minutes and agendas are accessible here.